what I learned

Honestly, I walked into this class dreading it. I thought it was going to be all late hours in the labs just perfecting everything and doing things I didn’t understand and whatnot. But then we started getting in to the fun stuff and I was really enjoying working on my projects – I didn’t even mind the long hours in the labs. I think the most beneficial thing from this class was simplicity. I’ve always been a big believer in simpler is better but learning HOW to simplify really helped me with that idea. Learning how to utilize a grid system was also a big part of this semester for me. I’ve noticed since starting this class all the graphics related things we see each day and I’ve started critiquing them and telling my friends “oh there’s so many widows on this page” or “where’s the hierarchy” and I think they’re starting to get annoyed, but I enjoy being able to point them out.

Overall I had a great semester and I loved working on these projects. This class has helped me realize what I want to do with my life and it’s taught me to open my mind to new things because for all I know, I might decide to change my life around for them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment