what i learned

The most beneficial thing I learned in this class is how to navigate and use Adobe Photoshop, InDesign, and Illustrator. All of these programs I had never used before and I now feel comfortable using them and also figuring out how to do things on my own. Aside from the programs I now understand type and visual organization. I know how to make something stand out over others and I think with a future career in the magazine world this is very important. I still think I could improve in web design. Designing for non-print isn’t as easy as it seems, and was very difficult at first. I think hierarchy is the single concept I learned that stood out the most to me. I liked lectures and working on the projects the most. I liked labs the least. -Victoria Troxler

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

