reflection

This class has been very beneficial. I have learned how to use Photoshop and Illustrator and increased by familiarity with InDesign (which I learned in high school). Professor Stevens taught us about layout, about typefaces, and design principles, all of which I have applied to my work.

When I first entered the class I wasn’t sure exactly how it would benefit me as an Advertising major but it has definitely shaped the way I have developed my creative portfolio and given me the necessary knowledge and skill to bring my ideas to life.

I think finding a way to make lectures more interactive would help improve the class for next semester. I think learning about vector drawings stands out the most because I knew so little about it before coming to class. I liked working on the magazine project best and the website least because photoshop can be frustrating. Overall, I have had a great experience with this class and would consider furthering my graphic design learning.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

