What I’ve Learned

I came into this class with a strong interest and small background in graphics and I am leaving with a renewed interest and a very strong skill set. I love looking around me and trying to figure out how things were designed or naming the typeface that is used. The most beneficial part of the course was the different types of projects we created. I feel like I have a strong start to a portfolio of projects to show potential employers. It shows that I can design various types of media but still stick to my own style. As far as improvement in the course my only complaint was the lab sessions. At time I felt like they were going too slow but at other times too fast. As a course I am very happy that I took graphics and would recommend it to anyone even slightly interested in the topic. As Renee said the first day, I can no longer go anywhere without seeing design. It has been a great semester.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

