What I Learned

I really enjoyed Graphics 217 and overall I think I learned a lot. Graphics opened my eyes to a world that I didn’t know existed. Like Renee said in one of the first classes, I can’t look at anything anymore and not think about the way it was created, the typefaces it uses, the visuals, etc. I think in general one of the most beneficial pieces of information was learning about how to make things be successful designs. I think learning about hierarchy, gestalt principles, typography and grid system are ideas that will stay with me for the rest of my life because now when I see a poster when I am walking down the street, I think about all the ways it could be made better. I also think it was really helpful learning the computer programs because I know I will use at least one of them in my future career in public relations. I think the thing that I learned that stands out the most is that if you are not happy with your design, you are going to be miserable doing it. But if you enjoy and like what you are doing, it’s going to be a more enjoyable process. I think with public relations that is an important idea because if you don’t like what you are representing, it’s going to be painful and a lot harder to do. The one thing that I would suggest to be improved upon is I wish the slides or student examples were posted because sometimes I found it difficult to find inspiration.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

