Magazine Final- Gabby Rello

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  1. I really like the way you integrated the butterflies throughout your design. The colors were beautiful and I think you found a nice mixture of blending photos with graphic elements. The choice to make the word “soon” a drop-cap instead of a single letter is unique. The spacing on the photo caption in the spread is a little distracting but I don’t think it takes away from the design as a whole. Great job!

  2. I really like your overall layout especially the cover image and the butterflies. I also like how the butterflies became the background texture for the article which just did a really nice job of tying it all together.

  3. This is one of my favorite design. I like how you’ve incorporated the butterfly theme throughout your spreads and even on the sidebar. I also like the transparent butterfly layout on your second spread which makes it look very sophisticated thoughtful. Good job!

  4. i love the layout of your sidebar and how the pictures are set up. I also love the color scheme throughout the magazine and the usage of butterflies. I also like the pictures you chose.

    Chelsea Tomae

  5. I really like the layout of the design for your magazine. The butterfly picture looks great with the additional butterflies you added. I also really like how the butterfly is subtly in the background of the text article. It is a nice tie in for all the pages.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

