Magazine Final- Schaefer

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

    • gra217student
    • April 18th, 2011

    This magazine looks very professional. The first spread is what made me choose this one as one of my favorites. It is clean, easy to read, but very engaging. The balance of the image in the first spread and the heading and the deck head are really nice. And I love the use of the red. The typeface or maybe just the font for the deck-head seems to not be contrasting enough and sort of looks out of place. I think the pull quotes on the second spread could have been more visually pleasing. I am not sure if it is the font that threw me off
    I like that you tried to play around and do something that would be unique to the magazine with the page numbers but the contrast of the few colors mostly black and white with the red at the bottom of the page distracted me a little. Maybe something a little more subtle would be better. I really love the cover image.

    -MARISSA PERR

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

