MAGAZINE FINAL- ELIZABETH SCHOENBACH

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

    • gabriellarello
    • April 17th, 2011

    I really love how this magazine came out. As someone who reads a lot of health magazines, it was really refreshing to see your take on it because it was so organized and decluttered, which I feel many health magazines are not. I love the organization on the second spread and really like how you were able to successfully stay in your grid and still make your pull quote pop. I also really like how your cover works and encorporates your masthead. I thought it was funny that I used the same title for a music magazine and was still able to relate it to yours because of your type and image choices. Overall I think the whole project is really nice!

    • Kelly Vesty
    • April 18th, 2011

    I really like this magazine layout. The first spread inside has a great picture and you used the white space well and I really like the colors that you chose as well. I like the pictures you used inside and the typeface you used for “bar” in “the bar method”is a great way to break up the text. The cover is also really nice and simple, only thing is that since the 101 is so close to the title it looks like the magazine is called “Tone 101” if you look at it real quick. Other then that I think the inside spreads are done really well!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

