final magazine layout

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  1. I think you did a great job of thinking what a kid would like without designing like one. The images are fun and yet appealing even for adults. The one thing that sticks out is the type inside of the sun, but I would have to see it printed out and folded to see the real design of it.

    • Jackie Dickson
    • April 18th, 2011

    I like how you went with a children theme. So many people did music and adult-oriented magazines. I saw this and instantly thought it was adorable. I love the use of primary color. I think it is simple enough yet fun enough to fit the children theme.
    One thing I would suggest is to fit all six points on one page. I think the sixth point looked a little weird on the second page. Maybe if all the points were on one page, the second page of the spread could have more graphic or game-related material.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

