victoria troxler poster

victoria troxler final poster

  1. I love this poster! I think the design came out so good and I love how the visual draws your eyes down the page. It has great hierachy.

  2. Victoria! This is amazing. I see you completely ditched a previous idea to try something new and you hit the nail on the head. Everything about this poster just works. I LOVE it.

    • malorywheaton
    • March 21st, 2011

    I really like this design! The typeface and hierarchy are used so well. However, I’m almost wishing that the one drop, was made of one hand– that seems to be more cohesive with your headline. I love the colors, imagery and everything else. it looks great!

    • alyngl
    • March 21st, 2011

    I think you did a great job with this concept; the hands portraying drops of water are so great because it almost looks like they are reaching for the hand next to them (and the text) to create this really cohesive idea. The only thing I wish is that there was some separation between “drop” and “together” because the first few times I read it it didn’t really make much sense (maybe a comma or something?). All in all great job!!

  3. This is a great layout and design for this event! One of my favorite parts of it is that the typeface is at the top of the page, above the water, making it seem afloat by all of the hands. It brings you right up to the important message the poster is trying to convey in a very simple, beautiful, and effective way! Great job

    Alexandra Ruffing

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

