Poster Final

Matt Smith

    • Malory Wheaton
    • March 21st, 2011

    I really like the simplicity behind this idea. The combination of the image with the typeface is really effective. It kind of reminds me of the ‘Truth’ ads that were run a while back. I’d work on adding a little bit more information. What is the event? We know what its for but theres not a lot of information letting us know what the actual event will be like.

    • Kelly Vesty
    • March 21st, 2011

    I like this, I think this pattern is eye-catching and will draw an audience in. I agree with the comment above me though, maybe try moving the information you have in the bottom right corner up so the viewer can see what the event is more easily.

    • gabriellarello
    • March 21st, 2011

    I love this poster. I immediately wanted to look at it and know what the vent was. I think the color choices are really eye cztching and I loved that you changed the orientation of the poster. I actually like the information placement.

  1. I really like this poster because it is effective but at the same time the idea is so simple that it works. It is eye catching and my eye is drawn to the statistic which is probably one of the goals in this poster. The color also stands out very well for the 1 in 5 which makes stand out.

    • alyngl
    • March 21st, 2011

    I love the simplicity yet profoundness of this poster; the colors are contrasting, and the idea is powerful. I like how the hue of blue you used immediately makes me think of water, and the orange (with connection to the concept of dirty water) makes me think rust or bacteria. I agree with the above comments about the typeface as well; it all seems to coordinate well. All together, I think this is a strong, well designed poster.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

