Rough Draft

    • Kexin Zheng
    • March 11th, 2011

    When I saw this poster, I immediately fell in love with this design! I love how the pony tails form a heart shape in the center, which echoes the logo at the bottom. Also, I like the typeface you chose, it is both very playful and fashionable.
    Maybe you could try to incorporate the actual logo inside the hair? The two hearts seem a little repetitive and I would like to see them put together in a creative way.
    Nice job and great concept!!

  1. This is an awesome poster idea. I love the shape the hair makes and I think the hierarchy is very good. There is a lot of text at the bottom which isn’t a problem, but maybe you could make it smaller or something? Just an idea, it doesn’t bother me that much. Very cool!

    • gabriellarello
    • March 14th, 2011

    I love how the poster came out. I like how you balance the text at the bottom by off-setting the second line of text on the top. It looks really neat and I instantly understood what the poster was for.

  2. I really like this poster because of how you played off the shape of the ponytails. It seems like if might be a little wordy but other than that it looks great

  3. this is so creative!! i love the concept!!! my only critique would be trying another typeface on the locks for love.

  4. This is so cute! I love how you used ponytails to form a heart. However, it might be nicer with a different typeface.

    • Malory Wheaton
    • March 21st, 2011

    I love this! The use of negative space to make a heart combines the idea of the charity organization using such simplicity. I might move the logo to the right hand corner, however, it would really open up the poster in the left hand corner and give the image some room to breathe.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

