Current Event

When I was looking at the evolutions of many corporate brands, this one caught my eye. I find it so interested that Canon, dating back to 1934, was striving to be global and show that through their logo. They picked a typeface that had never been seen in Europe or North America before and tried to really shock the world. I am assuming they got their point across, however, it seems very busy and overwhelming because I think the typeface is too hard to read. Over the years I think they came up with some great new ideas. Every since 1956, their logo has not changed and I think that it works so well. It is clean-cut, simple and extremely memorable; everything they strive for and everything that defines what an effective logo is all about.

 

– Elizabeth Schoenbach

http://www.instantshift.com/2009/01/29/20-corporate-brand-logo-evolution/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

