Poster

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I really like the Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas poster. I may be biased because it’s one of my favorite movies, but I think the image and typeface match very well. The blurred look to the whole poster sort of signifies or hints at drug usage and just overal chaos which is what the movie is almost entirely about. It’s very busy which usually turns me off, but I think the designer has balanced the imagery and used colors very well.

I don’t like the Converse poster. Almost everyone knows the Converse All-Star logo, and I think the poster would have been stronger without the actual brand name. The company would have seemed more confident. I also think the striped background clashes with the flowers and swirls coming out of the shoe. It’s too busy and difficult to look at.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

