Color

I think that the new Snapple logo uses color really well. The color of the type is universal on all Snapple products, despite the changing color labels. I feel like the blue compliments almost every label color and allows for a strong and quick identification of the product. The blue also feels really fresh and natural which relates back to what Snapple is all about.

While I give Luna credit for trying to pick complimentary colors, I just don’t like the way this logo looks. The product name is what I see last in this image, which automatically makes me question the design. I understand that they are trying to deliver a natural feel, I just don’t think that this color combination was a success. I find my eyes drawn to the yellow moon, then the figure of the woman, and finally the products name. To me it just gets lost.

-Gabriella Rello

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

