Logos and Color

 

good:

I really like the iPhoto logo. I think the fact that it consists of a camera and picture is a great idea. It always catches my eye as I am looking at the list of applications because of the color used in the picture. When I see it I feel happy because of the color scheme they used in the picture.

https://i1.wp.com/geekspodcast.com/geekpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/iphoto-logo.jpg

bad:

Domino’s logo- The design of the logo is a good concept, but I do not think they chose the best colors. I think the red domino is a good idea, but I do not like the hue of the blue box and I think it should be a different color, maybe by adding some orange in there which could stimulate the appetite. I think right now the blue and red unconsciously contradict each other, because blue suppresses the appetite and red stimulates it somewhat.

https://i1.wp.com/blog.shopit.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/05/dominos-logo.gif

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

