logo color

I found that I really like the logo of Qdoba restaurant, although I don’t go there often. The typeface for the word “Qdoba” is wild and bold, showing the spirit of Mexican. And the abstract image of the cactus goes along well with the typeface and the characteristics. The color combination of black, a yellowish green, and a touch of orange-like red not only represent Mexico, but also the food. The green reminds of avocado, and the red represents red pepper. I think the colors make the logo looks very clean and healthy in general, and it kinda arise appetite in a way as well.

 

I really don’t like the colors of the Super 8 logo. Although red and yellow do create a contrast, but in this logo, it just seems very “cheap” (though I know it’s a cheap hotel). The typeface, the shape, and the white outline with the black shadow seem unnecessary and a bad combination. The yellow is not even a bright pretty yellow and the red doesn’t remind me of passion or lively. The overall color gives me a feeling of bad quality and dim. And this is not a good sign for a hotel.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

