Colors of your dock

This week I took a look at icons I found on my Mac dock. The first one I found that I actually liked was Firefox. I think the contrast between the warm oranges and reds with the blues of the world really help the logo stand out on the dock (especially compared to the lame Safari logo).

The second logo I found that I absolutely hated was for Quicktime. They recently updated their logo to get rid of the natural blue and use a hideous purple with a gradient. I don’t understand what the purple is doing and why they tried to rebrand the entire logo with a color change. I think overall the logo is over-designed and has a very poor choice of color.

 

 

-Matt Smith

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

