Sitting on my in the living room, I counted approximately 22 logos. I saw the Syracuse logo on posters and basketball paraphernalia. I saw lots of food logos on the table, such as Saltines and Jif peanut butter. The variety surprised. Some of them included lettering, almost resembling a wordmark while others were shapes or images that I almost immediately recognized. Renee always stresses simplicity, but one of my favorites logos I saw wast he 20th Century Fox. I guess the image still has elements of simplicity because it’s blank and white and uses a boxy, uniformly shaped typeface.

Christina Sterbenz

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

