Logo

From where I am sitting in my dorm room, I am able to spot 27 visible logos. The logo I’ve selected is GE’s logo on my refrigerator. I think the old-style script letters inscribed in the circle pay homage to the company’s roots. GE has been around for over 100 years and as a consumer, it reminds me that they are a company I can rely and count on. The circle that surrounds the logo brings everything together. It makes me think of a company who is constantly trying to come up with new technology and reinvent itself in order to stay relevant. The old and new elements of the logo make it hard to forget.

 

 

 

— Jaime Manela

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

