Resume

    • zhtopper
    • February 8th, 2011

    I really like Kyle’s wordmark. I like the way it looks as if the S in her last name is hanging on the Y in her first name. Also, I like the closeness of the B and the E.

    In addition, I like the hierarchy she creates with the use of the blue and gray colors. Her resume displays two gestalt principles: proximity and continuation. The closeness of her wordmark and body text creates two separate entities, which makes the resume easy to read. Also, her use of white space draws the viewer’s eye immediately from her wordmark to her her body text. I think her resume is organized really well and is really simple in a good way.

    The one thing that I would change is I would move her address, email and phone number line to either line up with her last name or line up with the body text.

    But overall, I think she did a really great job!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

