Resume

  1. I really like the wordmark of Katherine’s resume and think this is a nice design. I like how the experience, education, skills, etc line up with the ending of her last name, giving it a clean feeling. The gutter on the left side is really nice, but it does feel like a lot of empty space. Overall though, I think she did a great job.

    • gra217student
    • February 14th, 2011

    This resume is very easy on the eye, and did manage to successfully draw in my attention. I really like the wordmark, it is very clear but does stand out, and I like the way the first and last names stand out from each other without one overpowering the other too much. They stand out for different reasons, this is a great sense of balance. I really like the gutter as well. When doing my resume, I kept trying to add more and more content because I didn’t know how to make white space work. I think this does a great job or that. But I do agree that there might be just a little too much white space in some areas, perhaps the spacing between the lines of the descriptions could be spaced a little differently.

    -MARISSA PERR

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

