wordmarks

 

 

 

 

For my two good wordmarks I picked Google and ESPN. I like Google’s wordmark because it’s simple yet memorable and they play with it a lot either to commemorate a holiday or by using the colors for Google Chrome. ESPN has a good wordmark because it symbolizes how their main goal is to keep the us connected to any sports news just as the letters are connected to each other. For my not so good wordmark I chose Old Navy because its too simple. In a way it works because it’s as simple as their clothes, but in this case I don’t think simple is working well for them.  – Ellen Gurss

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

