Response to Reading

When I flip through a magazine or a news paper, my eyes are attracted to specific headings or pictures without me realizing it.  The words that jump out at me and catch my interest are the stories that I decide to read in full.  Until reading this section of the text, I did not fully understand why I would decide to read certain story first or skip over others without realizing it.  A good typographer is one that is able to grab the readers attention without them realizing it.  Hierarchy helps to establish the order in which readers choose to look at an article or how a person decides to navigate a website.  Hierarchy is an extremely important aspect to typography since it aides in the attraction to read further into an article. – Allison Richards

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

